top of page

Highline SeaTac Botanical Garden

If the question of what should we go do ever comes up, the answer is always visit a garden! When we travel I always look if there are any gardens and conservatories in town. Last week, I came across the Highline SeaTac Botanical Garden on the American Public Garden website and was blown away that I'd never visited. SeaTac is the town in which the Seattle International Airport is located but more importantly, less than 15 minutes from my home in West Seattle! I immediately added it to my tentative weekend agenda.

The Highline SeaTac Botanical Garden features daylily and iris beds, a more formal rose garden, a sensory garden, a fuchsia area, and the Seike Japanese Garden. Most of the sections of the gardens are maintained by different garden clubs and horticulture societies. The garden is open daily to the public and is free to visit! My camera ran out of batteries right as I got to the Japanese garden and it started to sprinkle. Oh well, just an excuse to visit again soon!

Meet Kait

Horticulturist. Designer. Traveler. Mom. Baker. Clog Lover. 

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Get More
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
bottom of page